Skip navigation
Tracklib Live Cookup with Major Seven
Beat Battle

Tracklib Live Cookup with Major Seven

Tracklib Live Cookup invites top music producers to cook up a beat using a Tracklib sample, live on their own Instagram channel. After the stream is done, we're hosting a competition where you are challenged to make a better beat using the same sample. Can your flip match Major Seven's?

By

How It Works

  1. Watch the Live Cookup at Major Seven's Instagram page Thursday, 18th of June, at 3pm EST (9pm CET)
  2. Download the used sample for free (will be available to download in this blog post)
  3. Make your own beat with the sample and send the mp3 to cookup@tracklib.com within 24 hours (before 5pm EST, 11pm CET, the 19th of June)

The winner will receive a category C sample clearance.

The Sample

Add track to favorites
Add or remove track from collection
Share track
Download track (1 credit)

About Major Seven

Maybe you don't know his name, but you surely know his work. Major Seven is a multi-platinum producer, songwriter and musician from Atlanta who blends classic hip-hop sampling with live instrumentation, trap and R&B.

Having produced for Rick Ross, Jay Z, Future, Rihanna, Bryson Tiller and many more, he surely lives up to his trademark hashtag #MajorMovesOnly. As a keen cratedigger, skillful sampleflipper and avid Tracklib user - he flipped a famed Tracklib sample last year that ended up opening DJ Khaled's platinum selling album, drawing inspiration from his Jamaican background.

With a knack for finding the right sample, a talent for instrumentation and a distinct sound, you don't want to miss this Live Cookup - it might just end up on the charts...


Comments