Skip navigation
Tracklib Live Cookup with Jordan Jay
Beat Battle

Tracklib Live Cookup with Jordan Jay

Tracklib Live Cookup invites top music producers to cook up a beat using a Tracklib sample, live on their own Instagram channel. After the stream is done, we're hosting a competition where you are challenged to make a better beat using the same sample. Can you cookup like Jorday Jay?

By

How It Works

  1. Watch the Live Cookup at Jordan Jay's Instagram page Thursday, 8th of July, at 3pm EST (9pm CET)
  2. Download the used sample for free (will be available to download in this blog post)
  3. Make your own beat with the sample and send the mp3 to cookup@tracklib.com within 24 hours (before 5pm EST, 11pm CET, the 9th of July)

The winner will receive a category C sample clearance.

The Sample

The sample that Jordan Jay has chosen to use will be revealed here once the stream starts. The sample will be free to download, i.e. will not use one of your download credits.

About Jordan Jay

Jordan Jay is a dance producer and DJ, hailing from the Netherlands. After starting out producing at only 15 years of age, he's had a rapid growth of audience and admiration - with top DJs like Don Diablo, Lucas & Steve, Martin Garrix and Mike Williams showing him support and spinning his records. With an ear for impact and a flawless merging of electro, house and dubstep, he's achieved releases on leading labels such as Universal Music, Don Diablo's HEXAGON, Spinnin' Records, Armada and more.

If you're interested in learning how to get that bass-kick-mix balanced or how to make the club move - this is one Tracklib Live Cookup you don't want to miss!


Comments