Andrea Grossi


Andrea Grossi

Andrea Grossi (c. 1660; † after 1696) was an Italian violinist and composer.

About the composer Grossi is little known, and refers only to the four traditional printing with violin music and the traditions of Fetis and Eitner. From these only surviving sources indicate that he at least late 17th des Century. as a violinist in the service of the last Duke of Mantua, Carlo IV, stood.

As the surviving works are all written in Bologna in the period from 1678 to 1696 Read more on

  • Genres

  • Regions

Sort by